Grateful thanks go to the following for all their help and advice..
Aylesbury Archives

Richard Avery

Grace Banbrook

Bedford Archive Office

Ian Bowley

Maureen Brown

Brian Cross and the late Harold Clemments

David Eatwell

Eric Evans

Derrick & Shirley Farman

Alan Gomersall

Mrs E Griffith

Arthur Grigg

Jan Harper

Molly Hedges

Colin Holmes

Ray Jones

Peggy King

Tom Lawson

Leighton Buzzard Observer

Leighton Buzzard Library

Jane Mallows

David Maslen

Harry Maughn

Juliette Middleton

Graham Mitchell

Viv Nicholson

Keith Richardson

Jack Sear

William Shelford

Gerry Sieling


Bill Simpson

Mr & Mrs R Simons

Steve Summerson

Bill Tarbox

Paul Tingey

Toddington Local History Society

Alan P. Walker

Fred Watkinson

Cynthia Watson

Peter Waylett

Ted Wells

John Williams

R V Willis

Keith Whitehead

Geoff Woodward

John Wooley